Senti is a loan app run by Senti Capital Limited, a digital credit provider licensed by the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK). It appears in CBK’s September 2026 directory with a licence date of March 6, 2024.
At a glance
| Lender (licensed name) | Senti Capital Limited |
|---|---|
| CBK licence | Licensed digital credit provider, listed in the directory dated September 2026; licensed March 6, 2024 |
| Loan amounts (published) | Not stated in the listing |
| Repayment term (published) | 61 – 120 days |
| APR / cost (published) | 90.17% – 192.5% |
| Other fees and terms | One-time service fee 10%–15%; extension fee 7.5% |
| Customer contact (per CBK) | 0709332000/0712517910 · info@senti.co.ke |
| Office (per CBK) | Stellato Complex, 4th Floor, Muthithi Road, Westlands, Nairobi |
The terms are what the lender publishes on its Google Play listing; your actual limit, rate and fees are set by its credit scoring and shown in the app before you accept a loan. Terms not listed above are not published.
Repayment calculator
Prefilled with 192.5% a year for 61 days from the published terms. Change the amount, rate, term and any upfront fee to match the offer in the app.
App availability
- Senti – Google Play, 50K+ downloads, updated Apr 9, 2026
We checked Google Play only. Download only the listing whose developer matches the lender, and check the lender is in CBK’s directory before borrowing.
Terms as published by the lender
- Up to 120 day loan product with repayment terms of a one-time between 15% and 20%
- Repay your loan through the App by Clicking Pay loan and enter your M-pesa Pin on the M-pesa tool kit that will appear on your screen or through our Paybill 760812 enter your phone number as the account number and the amount that is due on the amount section.
- Senti charges a one-time service fee of 10-15%* of principal with a maximum loan period of 120 days.
- The minimum payment period for repayment is 61 days; customers may make payments towards their principal at any time following disbursement.
- The maximum repayment period for a Senti loan is up to 120 days from disbursement.
- A one-time extension fee of 7.5% of principal and interest may be applied to loans past due.
- Maximum period for repayment: 120 days
- Minimum APR : 90.17%
- Maximum APR : 192.5%.
- Senti does not charge you more than the amount of your due amount which is inclusive of (a one-time extension fee if one pays past our due date that includes a 7-day grace period). We do not compound
How to apply
Install the app from the official listing above, register with your phone number and ID as the app asks, and review the loan offer: it must show the amount, the total cost and the due date before you accept. Loans are usually sent to M-Pesa. Repay through the app or the paybill shown in it. Late repayment can lead to penalties stated in your offer and to listing with a credit reference bureau.
Frequently asked questions
Is Senti licensed by CBK?
Yes. Senti Capital Limited is in CBK’s Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026), licensed March 6, 2024.
How much can I borrow on Senti?
The lender publishes: Not stated in the listing. Your limit depends on its assessment.
How much does Senti charge?
Published cost: 90.17% – 192.5%. One-time service fee 10%–15%; extension fee 7.5%
Sources
- CBK – Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026) (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Senti – Google Play listing (checked 13 Oct 2026)
More: All CBK-licensed loan apps · Cheapest loan apps compared · All 281 CBK-licensed digital lenders · CRB guide


