UbaPesa is a loan app run by UbaPesa Limited, a digital credit provider licensed by the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK). It appears in CBK’s September 2026 directory with a licence date of March 6, 2024.
At a glance
| Lender (licensed name) | UbaPesa Limited |
|---|---|
| CBK licence | Licensed digital credit provider, listed in the directory dated September 2026; licensed March 6, 2024 |
| Loan amounts (published) | Not stated in the listing |
| Repayment term (published) | 61 – 90 days |
| APR / cost (published) | 100% – 112.65% |
| Other fees and terms | Access fee 10% deducted upfront; interest 15%; late fee 10% on day 65 |
| Customer contact (per CBK) | +254709693000 · info@upabesa.com /ubapesa.ke@gmail.com |
| Office (per CBK) | Golf View Office Suites – Wambui Road, Muthaiga, Nairobi |
The terms are what the lender publishes on its Google Play listing; your actual limit, rate and fees are set by its credit scoring and shown in the app before you accept a loan. Terms not listed above are not published.
Repayment calculator
Prefilled with 112.65% a year for 61 days from the published terms. Change the amount, rate, term and any upfront fee to match the offer in the app.
App availability
- UbaPesa – Google Play, 100K+ downloads, updated Aug 5, 2025
We checked Google Play only. Download only the listing whose developer matches the lender, and check the lender is in CBK’s directory before borrowing.
Terms as published by the lender
- Minimum Repayment Period: 61 days
- Maximum Repayment Period: 90 days
- Minimum Annual Percentage Rate (APR): 100%
- Maximum Annual Percentage Rate (APR): 112.65%
- Access Fee: 10% of approved loan amount (deducted upfront at disbursement).
- Interest Rate: 15%.
- Post-60 Days Interest: 0% (No additional interest after 60 days).
- Late Repayment Fee: One-time 10% penalty on the applicable outstanding balance charged on day 65.
- Post-90 Days Fees: 0% (No additional fees charged after day 90).
- For a loan of KES 1,000 borrowed for 90 days:
How to apply
Install the app from the official listing above, register with your phone number and ID as the app asks, and review the loan offer: it must show the amount, the total cost and the due date before you accept. Loans are usually sent to M-Pesa. Repay through the app or the paybill shown in it. Late repayment can lead to penalties stated in your offer and to listing with a credit reference bureau.
Frequently asked questions
Is UbaPesa licensed by CBK?
Yes. UbaPesa Limited is in CBK’s Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026), licensed March 6, 2024.
How much can I borrow on UbaPesa?
The lender publishes: Not stated in the listing. Your limit depends on its assessment.
How much does UbaPesa charge?
Published cost: 100% – 112.65%. Access fee 10% deducted upfront; interest 15%; late fee 10% on day 65
Sources
- CBK – Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026) (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- UbaPesa – Google Play listing (checked 13 Oct 2026)
More: All CBK-licensed loan apps · Cheapest loan apps compared · All 281 CBK-licensed digital lenders · CRB guide


