Beavers Credit is a loan app run by Beavers Credit Limited, a digital credit provider licensed by the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK). It appears in CBK’s September 2026 directory with a licence date of April 10, 2026.
At a glance
| Lender (licensed name) | Beavers Credit Limited |
|---|---|
| CBK licence | Licensed digital credit provider, listed in the directory dated September 2026; licensed April 10, 2026 |
| Loan amounts (published) | Not stated in the listing |
| Repayment term (published) | 3 – 12 months |
| APR / cost (published) | Max about 66% |
| Other fees and terms | 10% p.a. simple interest plus 5% processing fee and excise duty on the fee, deducted upfront |
| Customer contact (per CBK) | +254 775347055 · beaverscredit@gmail.com |
| Office (per CBK) | Utalii houses 1st floor north wing |
The terms are what the lender publishes on its Google Play listing; your actual limit, rate and fees are set by its credit scoring and shown in the app before you accept a loan. Terms not listed above are not published.
Repayment calculator
Prefilled with 66% a year for 90 days from the published terms. Change the amount, rate, term and any upfront fee to match the offer in the app.
App availability
- Beavers Credit – Google Play, 10+ downloads, updated Oct 5, 2026
We checked Google Play only. Download only the listing whose developer matches the lender, and check the lender is in CBK’s directory before borrowing.
Terms as published by the lender
- Repayment period: minimum 3 months (91 days), maximum 12 months. We do not offer any loan that must be repaid in full in 60 days or less.
- Interest: 10% per annum (simple interest), plus a 5% processing fee and a 15% excise duty on that fee, both deducted upfront from your disbursement. No other fees apply.
- Maximum Annual Percentage Rate (APR): approximately 66%. This is the worst case — the shortest (3-month) loan, where the upfront fee has the biggest annualized impact. Longer loans cost less: about 34% APR over 12 months.
- Repayment period: minimum 3 months, maximum 12 months.
- Interest and fees on the financed balance (device price minus deposit): same structure as personal loans above — 10% p.a. simple interest, 5% processing fee, 15% excise duty on that fee, all repaid together with the financed balance over the loan term.
- Maximum Annual Percentage Rate (APR): approximately 32% (nominal), applying to the shortest (3-month) device financing term.
How to apply
Install the app from the official listing above, register with your phone number and ID as the app asks, and review the loan offer: it must show the amount, the total cost and the due date before you accept. Loans are usually sent to M-Pesa. Repay through the app or the paybill shown in it. Late repayment can lead to penalties stated in your offer and to listing with a credit reference bureau.
Frequently asked questions
Is Beavers Credit licensed by CBK?
Yes. Beavers Credit Limited is in CBK’s Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026), licensed April 10, 2026.
How much can I borrow on Beavers Credit?
The lender publishes: Not stated in the listing. Your limit depends on its assessment.
How much does Beavers Credit charge?
Published cost: Max about 66%. 10% p.a. simple interest plus 5% processing fee and excise duty on the fee, deducted upfront
Sources
- CBK – Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026) (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Beavers Credit – Google Play listing (checked 13 Oct 2026)
More: All CBK-licensed loan apps · Cheapest loan apps compared · All 281 CBK-licensed digital lenders · CRB guide


