Updated 31 October 2026
Ufanisi DT Sacco’s development loans cost between 13% a year (Nawiri, 36 months) and 1.42% a month on a reducing balance (Fadhili, 72 months). Jibebe charges 1.25% a month over 48 months and Jiinue 1.33% a month over 30 months. Most come with a 0.75% processing fee and 1% insurance, and the Sacco says it processes them within a month. Its salary advances charge 4% to 10% a month. All terms below come from Ufanisi Sacco’s loan product pages, checked on October 31, 2026.
Ufanisi Sacco development loans
| Loan | Interest | Max period | Fees | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fadhili Loan | 1.42% a month, reducing | 72 months | Not stated | 3x deposits; KSh 6,000 minimum monthly deposit |
| Jibebe Loan | 1.25% a month | 48 months | 0.75% processing + 1% insurance | Processed within 1 month |
| Nawiri Loan | 13% a year | 36 months | 0.75% processing + 1% insurance | Processed within 1 month |
| Zawadi Loan | 15% a year | 48 months | 0.75% processing + 1% insurance | Extra funds without clearing existing loans |
| Jiinue Loan | 1.33% a month | 30 months | Not stated | — |
| School Fee Loan | 1.16% a month | 12 months | 0.5% up to KSh 1m (min KSh 500); 0.75% above | Same-day processing; qualified guarantors |
| Insurance Premium Financing | 12% p.a. (Sacco as agent) or 14% p.a. | 12 months | — | Motor, fire, life and other annual premiums |
Fadhili loans can be secured with non-withdrawable deposits, salary, guarantors or other acceptable security. They are paid out within a month if funds are available.
Ufanisi salary advances
| Advance | Limit | Interest | Repayment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salary Advance | Half of net salary | 5% | When salary arrives; salary through FOSA; 2 guarantors |
| One Month Advance | 75% of net salary | 10% a month | End of month; instant over the counter or Msacco |
| Six Months Advance | 50% of net salary x 6, max KSh 100,000 | 4% a month | 6 months by check-off or Msacco |
| Karibu Advance (new members) | 3x net pay, max KSh 200,000 | 1.08% a month (the page also says 17% a year) | 12 months by check-off; 3 guarantors |
The Karibu Advance page gives two rates that don’t match: 1.08% a month works out to about 13% a year, not 17%. Get the rate confirmed in writing before you sign. You can’t take a Six Months Advance while you have a One Month Advance running.
Picking the right Ufanisi loan
Here is our own estimate using standard amortisation, not a Sacco quote. For KSh 500,000:
- Nawiri (13% a year, 36 months): about KSh 16,800 a month and roughly KSh 106,000 in total interest.
- Jibebe (1.25% a month, 48 months): about KSh 13,900 a month and roughly KSh 168,000 in interest.
- Fadhili (1.42% a month, 72 months): about KSh 11,100 a month and roughly KSh 302,000 in interest.
Longer loans have smaller instalments but cost far more overall. On top of that, each loan has 1.75% in processing and insurance fees, about KSh 8,750 on KSh 500,000. The reducing-balance calculator guide explains how to run these numbers yourself.
How to apply
Pick a product on the Sacco’s website and download or request the form. Attach your payslips and guarantor details, and make sure you meet the deposit rules, such as the KSh 6,000 monthly minimum for Fadhili. Salary-based advances need your salary to go through Ufanisi FOSA. Compare these rates with other Saccos in our Sacco loan comparison.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Ufanisi Sacco Fadhili loan?
A 72-month development loan of up to 3 times your deposits at 1.42% a month on a reducing balance, for members who deposit at least KSh 6,000 a month.
Which Ufanisi loan is cheapest?
Among development loans, Nawiri at 13% a year. For insurance premiums, the 12% rate applies when Ufanisi is the insurance agent.
How fast are Ufanisi loans processed?
School fee loans and salary advances are processed the same day. Development loans take up to a month.
Prefer WhatsApp? Follow Business Radar on WhatsApp
Weekly, free. We only use your email for this newsletter and you can unsubscribe in one click. Privacy policy.

