91-day T-bill8.750%▲ 0.002
182-day T-bill8.851%▼ 0.008
364-day T-bill9.029%▲ 0.002
Central Bank Rate8.75%07/10/2026
Inflation6.8%September 2026
Top MMF yield10.46%Madison
Sources: CBK auction, 2 Nov 2026 value date (change vs 26 Oct); CBK key rates; fund managers' published yields, as at 31 Oct 2026.

Kenpipe Sacco Loans 2026: BOSA and FOSA Loan Rates, Limits and Guarantors

Kenpipe Sacco Loans 2026: BOSA and FOSA Loan Rates, Limits and Guarantors

Updated 31 October 2026

Kenpipe Sacco’s BOSA loans cost 12% a year on a reducing balance for development, housing, school fees and emergency needs. The working-capital loan costs 13%, the Super Loan 14% straight-line over up to 120 months, and the collateral-backed Platinum Loan 15% for up to KSh 15 million. Retired members can take a self-guaranteed loan at 9% a year with no guarantors. FOSA loans for members whose salary goes through Kenpipe cost 14% a year, while short mobile advances charge 10% upfront. All figures come from Kenpipe’s BOSA and FOSA loan pages, checked on October 31, 2026. The pages list product names as tabs above unlabelled feature blocks, and we matched them in the order shown. Confirm the product name with the Sacco when you apply.

Kenpipe Sacco BOSA loans

General rules: you can borrow up to 3 times your share deposits, the one-third rule on pay applies, and you need eligible guarantors.

Loan Interest Max amount Max period Guarantors / security
Taratibu (working capital) 13% p.a. (constant repayment) KSh 10m 60 months At least 6; 10 above KSh 2m
Normal Loan (development) 12% p.a. reducing KSh 10m 48 months At least 6; 10 above KSh 2m
Almasi (retirees, self-guaranteed) 9% p.a. reducing Below your share deposits 72 months None
Makao Loan 12% p.a. reducing KSh 2m 48 months At least 6
School Fees Loan 12% reducing No maximum 24 months Quick processing
Emergency Loan 12% reducing KSh 300,000 12 months Quick processing
Karibu Loan 12% One-third rule 6 months Member for at least 3 months
Super Loan 14% p.a. straight-line KSh 10m (3x deposits) 120 months Can buy off other lenders’ loans; 3% one-off on amounts bridged
Platinum Loan 15% amortised KSh 15m (4x deposits) 96 months Collateral, physically verified; other income allowed

Pay attention to the “straight-line” rate on the Super Loan. If, as is common, that means interest is charged on the original amount for the whole term, it costs much more than a reducing-balance rate. Over 10 years, interest at 14% straight-line would add up to 140% of the amount you borrowed. Ask the Sacco to confirm how it is worked out.

Kenpipe Sacco FOSA and mobile loans

To qualify, your salary must go through Kenpipe FOSA. Clearing other loans carries a 5% offset charge. For mobile loans, your salary must have gone through FOSA at least three times, and the system uses the lowest of those three salaries.

Product Limit Interest / charge Repayment
Weekend Njema (MSACCO) KSh 10,000 10% upfront 1 month
Salary Advance Payslip ability 10% upfront 1 month
FOSA Emergency KSh 300,000 14% p.a. reducing 12 months; 3 guarantors
FOSA Okoa KSh 1m 14% p.a. reducing 36 months; 5 guarantors
FOSA Makao KSh 2m 14% p.a. reducing 60 months; 10 guarantors
Steppa Loan Not stated 10% upfront processing + 14% on balance Not stated; KSh 5,000 minimum monthly deposits
Kenpipe Advance Not stated 10% upfront processing 12 months; 3 guarantors
Vuka Advance Not stated 10% upfront + 1.25% a month reducing 6 months; 3 guarantors

What it costs: an example

Here is our own estimate, not a Sacco quote. KSh 1 million on the Normal Loan at 12% reducing over 48 months costs about KSh 26,300 a month and roughly KSh 264,000 in interest. The same amount as a FOSA Okoa loan at 14% over 36 months is about KSh 34,200 a month and roughly KSh 230,000 in interest. Before borrowing, check whether your payslip can carry the higher instalment under the one-third rule. For moving loans from other lenders, read our Sacco loan buy-off guide.

Contacts

Kenpipe Sacco can be reached on 0710 600 999 or 0735 700 971. Loan forms are on the Kenpipe Forms page of its website. Compare the rates with other Saccos in our Sacco loan comparison.

Frequently asked questions

How many guarantors does Kenpipe Sacco need?

At least 6 for the main BOSA loans, rising to 10 for loans above KSh 2 million. The Almasi loan for retirees needs none.

What is the cheapest Kenpipe Sacco loan?

The self-guaranteed retiree loan at 9% a year. For working members, the 12% reducing-balance loans are the cheapest.

Does Kenpipe Sacco have mobile loans?

Yes. Weekend Njema on MSACCO lends up to KSh 10,000 for one month at 10% upfront.

ShareWhatsAppFacebookXLinkedIn

Get loan, M-Pesa and money rate changes

One short email a week with exam dates, deadlines, job openings and money changes in Kenya.

Topics (optional)

Prefer WhatsApp? Follow Business Radar on WhatsApp

Weekly, free. We only use your email for this newsletter and you can unsubscribe in one click. Privacy policy.

About Author

Norah Waceke is a business journalist and editor at Business Radar with more than eight years of experience covering Kenya's economy, companies and markets. She previously worked at one of Kenya's leading digital news platforms, where she reported on business, finance and current affairs. A graduate of Multimedia University of Kenya, Norah focuses on clear, accurate reporting that helps readers understand the money stories shaping their lives and businesses.

More from Norah Waceke · Editorial policy

Related stories

Guides Opinion

Chuka University Sacco Loans 2026: Development, Housing, Normal and Karibu Loan Rates

Updated 31 October 2026 Home › Opinion › Chuka University Sacco Loans 2026: Development, Housing, Normal… Chuka University Sacco’s cheapest
Guides Opinion

KRB Sacco Loans 2026: Development, Sharia-Compliant and Instant Loan Rates and Rules

Updated 31 October 2026 Home › Opinion › KRB Sacco Loans 2026: Development, Sharia-Compliant and Instant… KRB Sacco, started in
★ Add Business Radar as a preferred source on Google
Latest